Books That Rock: Absolutely Almost by Lisa Graff

Book-cover_Absolutely-AlmostWhat you need to tell readers: This is a realistic story for readers who liked Wonder & Counting By 7s. The main character loves donuts, comics, and his friends.

Main character: Albie, boy, age 11. Average intelligence, superhuman good friend.

#WNDB: Albie is mixed race – his father is white and his mother (and briefly present grandfather) are Korean.

Page Count: 288 (hardcover)

Recommend it to: Teachers, parents, and librarians especially. Also recommend to children grade 3-7 who like realistic stories about empathy and bullying and fiction with characters you want to know.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s